DIY Chalkboard

Hey y’all!

I picked up this little gem at a yard sale on Saturday and new it had great potential!

1

My big plan was to turn the painting around and paint the back chalkboard. I picked up the supplies and had a chalkboard painting palooza!

2

All you need is the paint color you desire and unsanded grout. You will need 2 tablespoons of grout [made into a paste with a tiny bit of water] for every cup of paint.

3

I covered the board with two generous coats and once it was dry, I prepped it by sliding the chalk all over the board and wiping it off.

4

Then it was time to decorate!

We are having a photo shoot today so I filled the board with the little girl’s stats for her first birthday.

Have you done any cheap DIY projects lately?

Love, KarenAnn

I’m sorry the photos are so grainy, they were taken with my iPhone.

Leave a comment