HOME TOUR: FRONT PORCH

Hey y’all! Curtis and I bought our first house in January of this year and I wanted to start sharing with you our home and the projects that we are doing. We don’t always have a project so I will share as they come along.

To start, I want to introduce you to our front porch. It is the first thing people see when they come over and honestly, it hasn’t been very inviting because we have been piling some of our projects up out there.

Today, Thatcher and I got outside and got busy! Well, he played and I worked! The first thing I did was clean that baby off. I had to fight some wasps that decided to make themselves a home, yuck!

Next, I washed her down. I got the hose and went to town. Thatcher had the best time running back and forth through the water and was soaking wet!!

Then, I took some pictures so you can see what it looks like…

Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch Thatcher&Co: Home Tour: Porch

So, the front flower beds are over run with weeds and dying plants because we don’t have the right things planted and I realized that we only have three “accessories.” I have BIG plans for this area and it will be my first major over haul.

To Do:

  • Weather Proof Door
  • Move and Fill Hummingbird Feeder
  • Wall Decor
  • Add Pillows to Pallet Swing
  • Fix Chain on Pallet Swing
  • Plants Beside Door
  • Rugs for “Living Areas” ??
  • Black Wicker Furniture (Couch and Chair)
  • Paint Porch Floor
  • Hang Ferns
  • Hang Curtains on Both Sides
  • Window Boxes (with Succulents??)
  • New Door Bell
  • Door Wreath
  • American Flag
  • Extend Flowerbeds
  • Hydrangea for Flowerbeds
  • Outdoor Ceiling Fans

So, that seems like a long list but my goals is to have the porch finished by the end of summer. I love to seasonally decorate so I want to have it ready to go so that I can add fun touches as the months pass.

Stay tuned for updates.

KarenAnn

One thought on “HOME TOUR: FRONT PORCH

  1. Pingback: Porch Progress | Thatcher&Co.

Leave a Reply

