Bluum [December 2013]

I got an email notification THIS morning telling me my Bluum box was on the way. The email told me my package was already delivered! I went and checked and we had a bright coral box sitting in front of the garage!

1

Bluum is a monthly subscription box that sends 4-5 products relating to the “theme” of your child’s age.

2

Normally, the Bluum box comes with a description card of the month’s theme. Our box didn’t have that card so I jumped online [AGAIN] and discovered Thatcher’s box didn’t come with a theme. I am thinking they may be phasing out of themes, but here are the items we got:

3

Haba’s A Day with Paul Fabric Book ($12): All books are great in my eyes and Bluum is very good about including them! This book is super soft and is perfect for Thatcher’s little hands. He can crinkle it and squeeze it to hear different sounds. The book has no words which I think will be great for when Thatcher gets a little bit older too.

4

Dapplebaby Pacifier Wipes ($3): I think this item is great! I love anyway to keep Thatcher’s products clean and with safe ingredients. Unfortunately, Thatcher doesn’t use a pacifier. We will probably just pass this item onto someone who will use it.

Dream Baby Round Corner Protectors ($5): This is also a cool item. Thatcher has just started walking and is very wobbly still. These may come in handy in our new house.

Triple Paste Medicated Ointment ($7): I’m pretty sure this stuff is the bomb dot com. We have never tried this particular cream but I am glad to have it if the occasion to use it ever arises.

5

Deep Steep Hand Cream ($10): I love this brand! We got a moisture stick (that is currently missing :/] and it is AMAZING! I am very excited about this hand cream and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I got brown sugar and vanilla which reminds me of this time of year!

This box was slightly disappointing for me; I love when Thatcher can directly use and enjoy products from a subscription box. As always, these boxes are a complete surprise and expose us to items that we would not select for ourselves and that is part of the fun! The value of this box was about $37 which is well over the cost so it all evens out ;D

6

Bluum costs about $25 a month and includes FREE SHIPPING. The box ships on the 17th of each month and it usually takes 4-5 days to arrive. Obviously, they have been on their game preparing for the holiday season.

If you are interested in trying out Bluum, click here. You will automatically save 50% off your first box AND receive a year subscription to Parent or Family Circle magazine [your choice].

Love, KarenAnn

Leave a Reply

