Farmer’s Market Finds

Thatcher and I headed to the Farmer’s Market today after the grocery store.

Farmer's Market

We had a great time and got some yummy food!

Strolling Along

I didn’t get all of the farm’s names yet, but I did get some.

Spreading Oaks Farm

From the Spreading Oaks Farm we picked up some tomatoes for $4.

Tomatoes

Cucumbers for $2.

Cucumber

And green beans for $3.

Green Beans

We stopped in at Capra Gia to pick up the half gallon of reserved goat’s milk ($6)and some peach goat cheese. I was so sad that they weren’t selling peach this week, that was a seasonal flavor and I missed it.

Milk

I got a dozen eggs for $4.

Eggs

I also picked up a delicious bag of Georgia peaches for $6.

Dicky's Peaches

They are so juicy, I bought some from him last week and they were so good!

Peaches

Finally, I picked up some Cayenne Peanut Brittle [I sampled it last week and it is a must have item]  for $5.50.

Peanut Brittle

All total we spent $30.50 and got some great fresh eats!

Thatcher

Love, KarenAnn

Leave a Reply

