Curtis’ Sunday Social

SocialSundayButton4
It’s another Sunday here at Thatcher & Co. and I am teaming up with Ashley and Neely again for the Sunday Social.
This week’s questions are all about music and my husband is a serious music lover so I thought I would let him answer these questions from his point of view and make the day all about him. Stay tuned later today because his mystery box came yesterday and I will have the review up for it this afternoon. Note: Italicized words are me asking more questions or talking to him during the “interview.”
1. What is your all-time favorite song? 
OMG! That’s impossible. Do you know how many songs there are? How about right now? This second, my favorite is “Boneyards” by Parkway Drive Why?  It’s bad ass.
2. Who is your favorite singer/band?
OMG! MxPx. Why did you say OMG again? Because I thought I wouldn’t be able to answer.
3. What song reminds you of your childhood?
“Move to Bremerton” by MxPx because that was my favorite song. Don’t put that. “Doin Time” by MxPx because it’s how I felt when I was younger and in school.
4. What songs put you in a good mood?
This is so hard. It all depends on my mood. That’s why I like all different types of music. So pick a few different songs from a few different genres. Recently it has been “Sort Of” by Silversun Pickups, “Invitation to Understanding” by MxPx and “Sowing Season” by Brand New.
5. What is your music to rock out to in your car?
Parkway Drive.
6. What is the most embarrassing album or song you own?
My Chemical Romance
DSCF1890
Thanks to my husband for being a good sport and participating in this week’s Sunday Social. If you are interested in seeing some past weeks you can look here and here.
Did you participate this week? If so, leave me a comment with a link so I can check out your answers.
I just found out that Thatcher’s Half Birthday Celebration was picked up on halfbirthday.com [look under July 8th].
Love, KarenAnn
One thought on “Curtis’ Sunday Social

Leave a Reply

