Citrus Lane [July 2013]

We received our second Citrus Lane box in the mail a few days ago. Citrus Lane is a subscription box company that sends age appropriate items to your child [toys, body care, food, etc]. They hand select the best, mommy approved products. I love this concept because it gives us a chance to try something new.

The package actually arrived pretty quickly compared to last month which was very exciting.

DSCF2795

 

DSCF2807

 

Here is the first look.

DSCF2797

 

Second Look

DSCF2798

 

The boxes are normally $25/month with FREE SHIPPING. The contents of the box are as follows:

On-The-Go from Zoli: $14.99 This is a stackable snack/formula container. I wont use this for a few more months but it will be nice to have when the time comes.

DSCF2803

Jittering Giraffe from Tiny Love: $7.99 This soft giraffe has a really cool clip for easy use and is a crowd pleaser. Thatcher already has a few toys like this, but he is really into it. The loves this particular rattle. The one we got is broken [it will not jitter up once it is pulled down] so I contacted Citrus Lane to find out what to do. They gave me a call back [same day, but 9pm my time] and let me know they would send out a replacement immediately. I am very pleased that they handled the issue and hope to get a working toy soon. Use code 20now for 20% off your order thru 8/31/13 at tinylove.com.

DSCF2800

California Baby Travel Set: approx $1.98 I received the diaper cream and calming shampoo and body wash. I am not sure if the diaper cream is cloth diaper safe? Do you know? I used the soap yesterday for bath time and love it. I can tell the sample size is going to go a long way. [I also purchased this product as an extra- 8.5 oz for $12.50?? I am a little bummed I didn't pay attention to amount because I can get double this at Target for $17.]

DSCF2804

NurturMeals from NurturMe: $1.50 This is a powder baby food that you can mix with breast milk, formula or water to create a puree. All ingredients are certified organic and gluten free. They also have tons of super foods [quinoa, kale, etc.]  for the baby to start eating now! We got the quinoa, apple and pea blend. I will be giving this a go in my house sometime this week. Stay tuned for an update. Use code 15OFFNMCITRUS for 15% off your order at nurtureme.com.

DSCF2802

 

Little Buddy Wipes from Me4Kidz: $2.49 These are awesome antibacterial wipes and they are already in the diaper bag! These wipes are infused with fresh cucumber and tea-tree scent. I love that these were made with all natural ingredients.

DSCF2801

Postagram from Sincerly Inc.: $10 This is a product that you have to have a smartphone app to use. Thankfully we will be getting new phones in a few weeks so we can get to using this cool product. I believe you use your phone app to create a postcard that a picture can “pop out of and stick to the fridge.” With this special offer, Citrus Lane subscribers get 10 free [that means postcards are a dollar a pop].

Citrus Lane offered additional products [a wet bag, a fold up blanket/changing station and California Baby soap] and I chose to only get the California Baby.

DSCF2806

The total value of the box was $28.95. The price doesn’t include the promotion for Postagram because I am uncertain if these are free or if you will have to pay shipping.

DSCF2805

 

I was a little bummed that this box didn’t have as many products that Thatcher can directly enjoy but the more I think about it, all of the products will be used so it is a good box in my eyes!

I didn’t get many pictures of Thatcher exploring his box because there wan’t a ton for him to interact with, but I snapped this picture and thought it was funny. He wanted to get the toy out of the packaging so he could enjoy it!

DSCF2816

I am so excited to participate in next month’s box! If you are interested in joining Citrus Lane, click here to receive $10 off .

If you missed it, here is June’s Citrus Lane box.

Love, KarenAnn

One thought on “Citrus Lane [July 2013]

Leave a Reply

